now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

a day w/o reason & definately w/o rhyme
<< 11:27 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 01, 2002 >>
My day in itself was nonchalant. Got my braces off, again. And then decided to hang out at home instead of attend school. My mom didn�t mind; it was ever so nice. I didn�t do much. Ate some egg-less pancakes that were unusually nasty and then laid in my bed reading.

Dragon boats was interesting, just Red Car and White Paper among with others that I did not know. I was a lead, for once (FYI as a lead everyone behind watches off you and your partner. You have to stay in time or everyone else will get off beat) I might have done better had I not decided to switch sides. I�m terrible at the left side.

There were so few people on the boat. It was a nice change. In front I felt free to watch the river beyond. The sun setting and all gave the rivers surface this purple pink color. I love watching the water part from the sides of the boat; it makes you feel like you�re really moving. You, you are a part of this collective whose primary function is to move a tiny boat up and down the river.

I still smell like the river. And it�s not a refreshing scent. Just feeling too lazy to shower the stink off. Oh well. tomorrow?

Effervescent Girl, Black Nails, Greasy Hair (do I really care about him?), and some other people are leaving for Ashland tomorrow. I should have gone; I�m damning myself now. But in the meanwhile I am left alone, with my old group. I don�t know if I�ll be able to handle being in their company that long. But I WILL survive...he he he.

So yeah, an end to a completely trivial pursuit-ish type of day.

diosa de la luna