now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

?Donde estan mis padres? (toss some accents in there)
<< 6:52 p.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002 >>
woke up with a call from my aunt. i had been sleeping for 4 hours. damn her! now i can't close my eyes anymore. everyone is gone. i am left in this house with my thoughts, and i feel like i should be doing homework. but the needle head ache isn't gone. I'll milk that for all its worth.

I wish Mr. Schiefelbein (is that how its spelled?) were still teaching art. Mrs. Vanloon is doing a terrible job. She doesn't seem to know what an opinion is because she is constantly "correcting" our opinions. gah! I think the students of our class should rally and get her kicked out. But i guess even if that were to happen there would be no one to take over. Damn Oregon's budget shortfall! I think i want to live in Colorado or something, maybe England or Norway. (about the latter, my grandmother seems to think its some sort of heaven on earth...whatever)

I can't seem to write poetry anymore, all of sophomore year I slid into a sort of self-centered poetry that is characteristic of depressed people. I don't know what to do with mysef anymore. I have nothing to whine about. It just worked so well for me. I guess i'll go back to page long poems about "love" or "family". Is that a good thing?

TOK (theory of knowledge) is interesting, I find though I never am able to come up with secure answers and this bothers me. The teacher questions everything, what you believe, what you know, what is commmonly known. But I noticed is that she never questions herself only the other teachers/administration it seems a little strange. But perhaps shes not ready to admit she makes mistakes in her thought process. whatever, this is probably only interesting to me.

when is someone coming home?