now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

zagat, zoom, zebra...what do I speak of?
<< 10:25 p.m. - Monday, Sept. 30, 2002 >>
I am now officially a pill-popping hypochondriac. I say this as I have received 2 sets of pills to take 4 times a day. Along with eardrops and vitamins. 4 of the pills are to keep me from a yeast infection that could be caused by the first four (I know you wanted to know). How can this system be called �treatment�? It seems insane. There are so many side affects nowadays that we are given more pills to treat the problems from other medication, and so on. Grr! I don�t deserve an inner and outer ear infection. Especially when the eardrops require a cotton ball to be shoved in my ear, thus impairing me from left sided hearing. Oh I hate cotton balls! The texture, like squeaky sand, newspaper, charcoal, etc, gives me the creeps. I hate touching the stuff.

Enough of that.

Went out to do recycling. It was dark and wet, the wind barely blowing. Finally it�s raining. I feel rejuvenated. That wet smack of my shoes on pavement, the rustle of leaves that casually drift from the maple trees in my front yard, and the reflection of light from the street that acts as a makeshift mirror. Its peace in itself, and I want to go dwell in it, all alone.

Continuing on�

Got a skirt for homecoming. It�s very rare that I�m ever this organized. I usually get clothes 2 nights before the event. It�s surprisingly nice, just to get it over with. Effervescent Girl & I wandered down from Retread Threads to �trendy third�. She got a knish (is that right?) and I got chips *kettle* & a juice. Ahh�it wasn�t raining at this point so we walked into Powell's and looked for a couple of books. Altogether very pleasant.

Anyways�

I can�t tell you how many times I�ve had to clean my room. It�s uncountable. How I am able to continue to remove crap from it amazes me. With all the stuff I�ve thrown away, you might assume my room would be bare, a light bulb hanging from the ceiling.

My ceaseless efforts to make �mi cuarto� a livable space go unnoticed by my mother. Hmmf! Perhaps in a way my mind is much like my room. I continue to clean it out, dusting the far reaches in order to maintain�_______? I don�t know. What would happen if I didn�t? Well, whatever. Its only speculation

Diosa de la luna

*oh yeah*

P.S. Perhaps I have contracted a rare disease. The boy I �like� avoids my eyes more than ever. I fucked that up, didn�t I?