now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Sparks
<< 5:40 p.m. - Monday, Oct. 28, 2002 >>
A spark. A shock. Ben Bushong and I reached for our folders and suddenly recoiled as our fingers gave the other and electric shock. �Hey, maybe that means something,� he said. Maybe it does�.hmmm. I�ve been thinking about it. But Ben is a bit of a braggart. Oh well, it does my mind well to think on it. (I apologize for my writing, I just watched Much Ado About Nothing)

Strange week I�ve been having. I can�t sit down, can�t function properly. Nothing has focused; I�m walking around looking through a pair of binoculars. Bumping into walls and chairs I hadn�t seen.

Looked hard into the mirror yesterday. Who was I looking at? My face is so unlike I imagine it. It looks so pale, my eyebrows so blonde, my hair so long. Who am I becoming? I have this wish to move forward in time just to see what kind of person I will be. I remember in elementary school, I saw myself as this girl with a pink phone, a canopy bed, and a boyfriend. That hasn�t exactly panned out, but I don�t think I want it to. Who wants to be that shallow?

Going to Washington with Short Skirt for Halloween. We�ll be going to the campus up there and watching a football game. I don�t know if I�m too interested in the game, but the trip itself sounds fun.

I�m generally in a malaise. Sort of pasted over, viewing my life from above. Hellooooo down there! Bought two new cds. Relaxing (or attempting to) and trying to enjoy myself

Effervescent Girl got back from Outdoor School. Woo hoo!

Ta ta.