now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

before I turned to the cold bitch that I am I loved The "Dude...
<< 5:09 p.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2002 >>
an old poem from 7th or 8th grade. dug it up a few weeks ago. i forgot that I once had felt love...read on...

Nameless Style

Turn out the lights
Turn them out
So as I may distinguish
The light from the dark
The difference between you and I
To separate the impetuous lies
And the hideous truths
Which we all hide behind
Show me yourself in the dark
So as I may strip away all
Doubt of your love
All the reasons why not

Stand before me
Tell me
So as later
Our lips may touch
Our hands may hold
Our bodies may lie

You
Dark hair hiding your
Eyes of mystery
Where have you gone?
Come to rest in a peaceful sanctuary of another�s soul
My soul

Turn off the lights
So as I may see you
Where the lines end
The truth begins
Show yourself
Come into the dark
I have opened my heart to you
Here in the dark
Come

Let our hearts be joined
But know now there is no other for me
I�d wait a thousand years for you to
Feel the same
Come

Leave the lights off
Follow the Nameless Style
In which
We live by

Wow. reading that is very strange. I wasn't a bad poet then. Well some parts are bad... anyways..

A thousand years? That sucks for me. I hope thats not true.