now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

cold cold cold. Driving back from pullman
<< 5:07 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002 >>
The football game between WSU Cougars and ASU Sun Devils was pretty cool, as far as football goes. Though I�ve always been a Hockey kinda person (due to my dad)

People get so worked up about it all. I mean, it�s just a game people! Am I the only one who feels this way? I pity the people that care that much, the rest of their lives must be pretty shitty to get so wrapped up a trivial game.

I did a good amount of people watching during the game. The Cougars fans hated the Sun Devils; these people are willing to let their feelings free, leave behind all rationality. It�s the same way with other issues, (say gay/straight) People get so caught in one way of thinking and cannot move themselves to get past it. URRR! At the very least, dislike a person for more than one reason.

Two guys yelled continuously throughout the game � right behind us. I wanted so badly to turn around and scream at them. (But that�s totally hypocritical) They kept criticizing players for bad throws, punts, etc. I can�t help imagining them trying to do what the players do. I would laugh forever�

Enough of my ranting�

Eating fresh cheese curd (yeah the 10 month vegan thing has ended *sniff*). Listening to Beck�s new cd. We�re rumbling down the highway in a truck/RV. The wind is pushing on the sides of the van, shaking it all about. We�ve got three hours to reach Spokane.

Feeling tired, mellow �calm. I don�t care about Beach Boy anymore. Not at all. It�s impossible for me to like someone who doesn�t like me.

Traveling down a winding road, the stuff on the table keeps sliding off and the propane is gone. It leaves the RV at an icy 30 degrees. Fuck! It�s so cold. Watching the stars appear as the hour gets older. Looks colder out there. I can�t wait to get home to my mildly warm house.

I�ll keep listening..