now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Driving to Spokane. Thoughts in my head....
<< 4:30 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002 >>
Music had really changed over time. �Its about sunglasses or shoes, guns or drugs you chose.� Everything is pre-ripped. Molded and shaped, so many plastic wrapped superstars. Reading Women in Rock (Rolling Stone) and so many of the artists sound so normal, so uninformed, unaware of their presence in the music world. If they can�t write their own lyrics, how can they get so far? It sickens me. They speak of their childhood; singing with tv commercials. What is so special about that?

I�m aloof. I�m wanting so much. So many ambitions. Reality strikes me when I don�t want it to. I don�t get all A�s, I can�t write songs. I can�t even speak out loud in a classroom. So, why all these dreams of grandeur? Would it ever be possible to achieve this?