now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

college is looming ahead
<< 4:50 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002 >>
Driving forever over golden hills, sloping up and down; a valley of crescent moons. The sun shines bright � not a cloud in the sky. And yet its bitterly cold outside, small icy knives that nip at my face.

Went for a tour of WSU. So big. So ominous. I can�t imagine college life. It�s too free, too open; I might implode with such a change. The campus is big and far-reaching; I might have liked it had I not been freezing my ass off. (Say 25 degrees Fahrenheit) They say by the time you graduate from WSU you have �cougar calves.� *dry laugh*

Less than 2 years till college. I never thought I would live to be that age. Life is going by so quickly. I feel like an old fogey around middle schoolers and I feel desperately and painfully immature around college students.

I can�t really see myself at WSU. I can�t see myself anywhere. I am destined to be a wandering dreamer with only a high school diploma in my name.

hmm....