now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

beck, blisters and bookwork
<< 10:54 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002 >>
Again I am drinking gut-wrenching coffee to stay awake. The past week I�ve only had around 4 hours of sleep each night. I wake up feeling sick, go to school as cheery as I can. But that�s fading off now. I�m disconnected from Black Nails and Effervescent Girl. Just can�t focus in right now. The only person I talk to is Animal Lover. We talk on the phone for hours.

I just know that if I go to someone�s house now, I�ll get all freaked out later. Worrying about homework. I�m at breaking point, scrambling around to get all the assignments in. It�s not a happy feeling. I went crazy Monday afternoon, wanting to die, wanting to drop IB altogether.

My essay for History of the Americas is about the presence of Beer at that time. Why such a stupid topic? I am so dumb! Beer is not a character; it is such an ambiguous subject, leaving me trying to make up weird crap.

Uhh�. drained of all emotion other than panic.

I can�t wait till this week is over. We have a four-day weekend, and since the quarter ends, I won�t have any homework. And as Gina E says, �Woot!�.

So yeah� avoiding that fucking essay. Meh!

My mouth is painful now. I was so excited about having cornbread and soup that I shoved a piece of cornbread topped with soup into my craw and pressed it to the roof of my mouth. Horror of horrors, the little piece of shit was so hot that it burned me, and I couldn�t get it off fast enough. Mouth blisters really suck.

I�ve decided what my profession of choice is. No � not marine biology or liberal arts. But COOKING. I love to cook. (wow, that�s so housewifey) Although I�m partial to vegan cookin�. Anyways.. thought I�d update you with that.

I should go�.