now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

stayin' home alone on a friday (john mayer)hey that fits really well!
<< 9:40 p.m. - Friday, Nov. 08, 2002 >>
I�m feeling especially cranky. And I would say its based wholly on my mother. She gives me so many mixed messages, I never know what to do. Its really pissing me off.

Examples---

When finally sit down and read (its so rare these days) she come into my room and talk about me going and doing things with friends, taking the dog for a walk etc. �C�mon Kelsi, get out of the house! Go have fun!� Isn�t it possible to have fun alone reading a book.

Later that week:

I�ll be out doing things with friends and generally ignoring homework. And when I get home she says things like, �Go read a book!�Use your mind! �Just sit down and get your homework done.�

I don�t know what to do. I feel like she�s too involved and yet when she doesn�t care at all, I get scared. Like I have nothing to fall back on.

Just want to be alone now. This last week was so hectic and crazy. I�m trying to sort my emotions out.

I was told today that��I�m given so many chances to go out and do things, and instead I sit in my room and go to chatrooms� Ahhh! I can never do anything right! (chatrooms? What am I? 13?)