now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

film, rain, fun
<< 2:44 a.m. - Sunday, Nov. 10, 2002 >>
Rediscovered an old cd of mine. Funny how music just sounds like crap one moment and the next is amazing and magnetic. It�s Creole music, by a guy named Lionel Belasco. It was mostly a pity buy from that store on Hawthorne called..Timbuk Tunes. But now I�m liking it.

Went to the Guild Theater and saw some short movies (3-8 minutes) It was called Films of Endurance. What a great thing! I feel very inspired to write my own screenplay or something. It will begin with someone entering a dark house and trying to find a light�

Yeah, it�s two in the morning. I�m stuck. Not in the mood to sleep. Damn, it�s so very late that my skills (if that�s what you�d call them) at writing has gone down the drain.

----

It snowed mountains of white husky hair for almost an hour. I put on my sweater and tied the hood; only my small squinting eyes could be seen. Washed dogs, dried cats. This is the first time an animal has not taken a dump in my presence. What a relief! Got paid 60 smackers and rode my bike through the rain. I had the idea of taking a walk with Kasha; needless to say I left for the film festival and forgot.

I need to sleep. Again, I have no poetry. Oh sadness!