now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

the face: a mosaic (woah, i'm so uncool!)
<< 11:25 p.m. - Monday, Nov. 11, 2002 >>
Drew a portrait of myself. If that seems vain, it might be. So many people have trouble with it, I like to test myself. A self-portrait is different; it employs self-image and what you are really looking at. Dark circles and all.

I look at my face in the windows of Hawthorne shops, - on the stainless steel faucet of the tub, - on the backsides of cds. I don�t know why. I try to imagine what other people see in me. What do people think when they look at me? Do they think at all? These questions plague me to no end.

Feeling free. Homework isn�t done, but what I have is good (art).

This four day weekend went by in a flash. I don�t want to go back. But hey! I have a doctors appointment at 11:15, so that�s all good.

Yeah. Hoping to do stuff with Effervescent Girl and Black Nails after Wednesday. (Huge history test I have to study for.) Wahoo!

Okay then. Good bye.