now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

i spent a year in the mouth of a whale...
<< 8:01 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2002 >>
Spent an hour and a half in the central library. Going through civil war books and Alexander Calder sculptures. It�s strange to be in the children�s section. Once ominous and grand, it seems so tiny. Unlike what it once was. Life had had a shrinking effect on me. All that seemed great and unchanging is suddenly swaying and cracking under the weight of new ideas. And so I must change. I must learn to befriend others, who are louder than I.

Maybe I am dumb. I would like to think otherwise, but in my silence I have doubts of my greatness (lol)

Stayed in my head most of the day. What a surprise! It was peaceful. Quiet. Nonetheless I feel like something bad is waiting under the surface. Getting antsy. Is there anger directed toward me? Perhaps I�m reading into things too much. Dunno.

I really don�t have much to say today�.


find your element

at mutedfaith.com.

<�>