now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

kangaroo bounce...
<< 11:44 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002 >>
Haven�t done anything. My mind hasn�t stirred out of sloth. I remain. Eyes staring out ahead of me, mouth slightly open. As if hypnotized. I tried some yoga naked. (oh my!) Very strange. There are no boundaries; I just keep pulling the muscles till they scream.

Wondering how bold I could be. Drugs can do wonders, you know. Can I talk to someone new without my heart bursting out of its cage? Without blushing cheeks? Without eyes cast downward in shame?

Why must I be so shy of who I am? I feel proud at times and utterly embarrassed at others. I want to know how people perceive me. And then maybe I can rest my weary heart. When I read my love poem freshmen year, my voice quelled and shook so much, people thought I actually loved someone. (little did they know I wrote it at 11pm the night before)

Feeling half assed. Laziness prevails. And so, I do nothing.