now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

saw you again
<< 4:15 p.m. - Day before thanksgiving.. >>

Driving to the beach. Small ponds with green algae. A blinding orange orb that leaves yellow rimmed blue dots in my vision. The black tree line. No matter where you walk you can�t get any closer. Stumbling around the clich� of a sunset.

I cannot wait to unpack and get on the beach. (hopefully alone). The sun is nearing the oceans edge, and I can walk with bare feet along the damp sand and watch Kasha run up and down the shore. I �ll think about solitude and love. What they mean � to me.

I never lusted after the �Dude� until he rejected me in 8th grade. I wouldn�t dare touch him before that. Having little or no hormones does that to a person. And now lust is all I dare to feel. Love is unwieldy and big. Gets in my way. I can�t be governed by something so powerful and irrational. But want to feel grounded, and not tied down. Something to course through my weighted veins.