now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

big leaf - mask - plane ticket
<< 11:23 p.m. - Thursday, Dec. 05, 2002 >>
85 stars in the sky. That�s all I could see. The haze of streetlights and smoke makes the night sky so hidden. Orion�s Belt, Draco, and Plaetes are the only formations I know. So many stars missing. A golden one winked at me.

What if it all came crashing down on us? The black velvet got burned and sent ashes to the earth. I am so tiny. All the cars on the street have owners with stories and families. I am so selfish to think my shortcomings matter. In the scheme of things, I am but a cell on the skin of a giant.

So why worry so much? Let life flow. Stop trying to control. I always hated fate, some prewritten schedule I must abide by. Stupid, what power makes that happen? But it�s possible, right?

But nonetheless, I cannot make myself do homework. I�ll keep hopping on my bike and driving around Mt. Tabor.