now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

6hour
<< 8:58 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2004 >>
My tale of today and tomorrow and yesterday is as common and as widespread as the rest of the people in this snow hit town. Whatever. Fuck it. You know? I�m gonna say this once and not regret it, that it was important and it did matter, and that even while my voice is among thousands that probably sound better, that maybe for a tiny moment I mattered. Flames can light themselves in many different ways. And I thank myself that I have found what may be a small portion of my true image in this day. In this newer year. I know where it is I need to go. I know better about who I am. I was not the last unaffiliated girl I kept claiming to be, and I realized, that really and truly it doesn�t mean everything.

What do I want? Well, I know. Relationship with more communication. Friendships with more honesty than I have already given. Time spent alone to sort out mind confetti. Lack of apathy and lethargy all around. I want to care with every scrap of myself, and let myself into the world. Whew. New Year!