now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

"It's Like a Hurricane Inside Her " -pinback
<< 9:27 p.m. - Thursday, Apr. 17, 2003 >>
Green pods are falling from our maple tree like permanent rain, they�re sticking to the soles of my shoes and following my throughout the house. Okay, maybe that�s a lie, and I just like the way they look, all neon and pointless. They carry no seeds. Are needless expenses for the tree to produce. I should use that as a metaphor for the way I feel sometimes, but then that�s too typical.

I�m staring too much; darts of the eyes that are surely to be caught by the one I look on. Bad, bad. Stupid. Can�t change the emotions of one oblivious with my eyes. Feel like an (extremely meek) predator. Still, it feels stalker-ish. Must put an end to such things. But, don�t want to. Crushes don�t mean anything. I should know that. I should have learned that. Why am I having so much trouble?

Self-deprecation is an admirable quality to me.