now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

This Peace
<< 10:34 p.m. - Monday, Aug. 11, 2003 >>
I have this fascination with the idea of falling. Where one�s mind goes when things might end. No, I don�t have a death wish, and I�m not even toying with the idea. Just sitting here on the cliff�s edge and watching the sky. Watching the clouds roll like waves into my subconscious and letting out a sigh. I am. I was. I will be. And then I will jump. Soar above everything in a stinging scream and exit the conscious universe. But now? I have no desire to leave behind all the intangible things I possess.

Everyday, you crawl into the night
a fallen angel, with your wings set alight
when you hit the ground
everything turns to blue
I can't get through the smoke
that's surrounding you

'cause when ur fallin
i cant tell which way is down
and when ur screaming
somehow I don't hear a sound
and when you're seeing things
then your feet dont touch the ground
'cause when you're falling
I can't tell which way is down

i can see through the clouds
i can walk right through the walls
Hang me off the ceiling
but i can't take the fall
should I cross the river
when I may get swept away
out there on the water
you can still see me wave

I feel nothing negative. Yoga makes the earth balanced, bow my head and whisper ancient words to the winds. Let me pass through this world with sparks all around.