now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Fake Angst
<< 8:09 p.m. - Sunday, Sept. 14, 2003 >>
I could be tipped in any direction right now. I�m tired sometimes of rising above these stupid situations we put ourselves in. And I�m not happy with all the decisions I�ve made. And we say, �Don�t regret. You are where you are because of the choices you�ve made.� What if you don�t like right here? What if you don�t like right now?

I�m watching these words wearily type themselves out. I�m overdoing this, but poetic melancholy is so pretty and so clich�. I can�t break myself out of this habit. This is just an entry for an inarticulate person who is not me.

i am spinning with longing
faster then a roulette wheel
this is not who i meant to be
this is not how i meant to feel

I miss you. Why are you so far away? Canada Cozy. I didn�t drink the wine and somehow I�ve found myself where you were last night.