now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Move Out. Move In.
<< 1:25 a.m. - Monday, Aug. 02, 2004 >>
So.

This is August.
This is where my little world
sheds its leaves and I am forced to start over.
This is the end of an era.
The Era.

Youth man, I think I�m headed somewhere else.
I remember writing once, ages ago, that we as people were all hiding under willow trees waiting for our birth into something close to consciousness. Parting the wisps of vined leaves and emerging into light.

Now I have to accept this. That they are leaving. Scattering themselves across our continent, now I can�t spread my arms out and touch you all. So many are far away. Me: the coward. Still here because I don�t want to start anything for fear of rejection and for fear of failure. I feel like anyway I go, I�ll lose someone. And then lose everything.

Paranoia speaks through my hands. Maybe I�m much more frightened than I realize. I don�t know.

Yeah, I really don�t know much.