now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

The Solution
<< 12:18 a.m. - Monday, Oct. 17, 2005 >>
Its the winding road that gets us so lost sometimes. Like those rain drenched pathways full of pine needles and green. Breath heavy and backpack pushing you down into the ground. Out there there�s nobody who is gonna rescue you. It�s just you and that pack. It�s just you and the dense trees, the white-gray sky and so much silence. This place doesn�t care about you. Cut down the trees and burn the land and it still won�t care. It keeps on humming. Like the restless static in my head. A constant buzz that I just haven�t done enough. The checklist just keeps building.

I never know where I�m going, and I don�t know what to expect. But there are always people to save, love, and befriend. I tried once before and was found out, I tried again and found the energy sapped and gone. I�m no fucking missionary, but doesn�t mean I don�t want to save the world. Doesn�t mean I don�t have wild ambitons of doing it all; crossing off the last box and sighing with a relief so great it�ll knock me over.

I�m so inevitably lost and so are you. But goddamn kid, I want to save you. Goddamn world, I want to open my eyes one morning and know exactly how to solve some things.