now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Four Calendar Cafe
<< 10:37 p.m. - Sunday, May. 25, 2003 >>
Spirited Away is the coolest movie EVER. I want to draw now.

Blah�..

There is a face on my shirt. I�m staring at it with concern. I drew it, and yet it does not belong to me. The hair is too blond and lips too red. It is not me, it is not who I want it to be. And so I�ll stare at it a little longer, try to make the face emerge from the folds of cotton.

Nothing I say is making any sense, because I�m feeling to lazy to explain it to anyone else. This is how my mind works, yours too? I drove the car today, which is technically illegal, but I had to get out of the house. Who cares? My parents aren�t here to say anything against it. If I were a normal socially bound teenager I would be having people over and watching movies, and just hanging out, but alas it�s too late for my friends to come over. And do I want them over anyways? When I think about it, a majority of them have only been to my house five or six times. There is no comfort here, it�s and adult�s home. I want a carpet to curl up on, and what I get is a bed that rocks like a ship at sea.

Eh�