now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

The Best Thing I Never Had
<< 1:28 a.m. - Friday, Apr. 11, 2003 >>

I�m the squinty-eyed pale girl. Just letting you know. Went swimming without goggles and ended up trying to scrape the chlorine away from reddened eyeballs. They were on fire. Not cool. I sang �Fuck Her Gently� with lids down and wind in my face. And then ran to bathroom and threw cold water at my face till my fingers got stiff.

But I have to get back to writing things that worry my friends.

Well here I go. I�m sticking needles in the most unstable �wall� there is. Fuck it if the pins fall out and poke me when it�s all over. I like to put my hopes into something beautiful and different than me. Doesn�t everyone strive for something new in their horizons? I�m not falling from you anymore; I�m hurtling toward you at a tremendous speed. Dammit, I�m falling for you. Tripping over and over myself. Never able to gain secure footing.

So what if I�m a little off balance. This feeling is fantastic