now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Brenna Rant #1
<< 12:11 a.m. - Thursday, Dec. 12, 2002 >>
Why is did I choose a �best friend� (no more) who is a complete opposite of me? How can I let myself be plagued by her razor-like words?

We are always arguing. Tension comes and goes without anything really being solved. I just know I never win. Perhaps that is why I am so reluctant to express my opinion in class. We�ll be arguing and suddenly she�ll tell me the fight is over � she has won � and I can say no more. Not fair. Not fair. Not fair!

She tells me things in raw truth. I appreciate that. But lately disagreements have gone underground. I feel conflicted. Who is the worst? Am I as bad as her? As unaware?

This person that I thought I knew is unraveling herself. And I try and catch up. All the while wondering what I want. Do I need someone who thinks everything I�m ever interested in is obsession? If I speak of something more than once, automatically I�m obsessed, overdoing it. What does this mean? Why does she say this?

I don�t know how to conclude or renew this friendship. Shall I just let it expire and fade away?

*thinking thinking thinking�*