now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Bone #5: Coccyx
<< 11:17 a.m. - Sunday, Sept. 07, 2003 >>
So, this is my fifth broken bone as of now. Coccyx shattered into several pieces and I can barely sit or walk without whimpering. What a fool I am. Stood one legged on firewood held vertically and fell over on it. Stoic baby. I went into the bushes to cry and came out, couldn�t stop. There is nothing they can do, but give me heavy doses of Vicodin and sit me on a donut.

And all I want is my mobility back. I don�t like the sidelines. I didn�t come all this way to watch.

Walked on the beach with friends and reveled in the view. Stars overhead and feel my heart overflow.


I thank whatever will accept me for the love and kindness my friends have shown me. I love you all to no end, an immeasurable degree. Icecream, silly notes, movies, car rides, cookies and phone calls. Never what I expected and everything I wanted. Thank you.