now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Just A Phase. Just a Cycle.
<< 4:47 a.m. - Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004 >>
I am bottled fizzy water
And you are shaking me up
Now my only consolation
Is that this could not last forever

Who are you?
When will you be through
Yeah, it's just a phase
It will be over soon
Yeah, it's just a phase
Yeah, it's just a...phase
Incubus

Is this a stirred memory? I cannot fathom the moment. Again. And fuck you, if you laugh at the overcompensating way I use my words. This is how I get things out. I keep writing about writing. I keep complaining about complaining about complaining. I cast my ship off the docks into my feral sea. Let me use unhappy songs as the wind in my sails. I come back to find things unchanged. I am still still. Too many reasons I can�t begin to specify. They are wondering at me, and you know, I am wondering too.

This girl came to my party at the right time and unsettled me in her matter of fact perspective. To put such blatant labels on things. To shrug it all away. �Doesn�t matter if I go crazy.� Perhaps we are too similar. Yet I cannot stop resenting her power. What I have lost. Cannot regain. Don�t want to� really.

Perhaps the point has been lost in the shuffle of my sleep deprived brain.