now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Crushed
<< 10:48 a.m. - Friday, Apr. 25, 2003 >>
�I was disgusted be Kelsey's comments in art today. We were reviewing the principles of design and art in class, looking at slides and such, rather boring, but it's art, it's important. Anyways, ms. Van Loon asks her a question about it, and she said she didn't care. and that artists don't look at any of that stuff: at composition, balance, movement, lines, they just paint, and that all this stuff was stupid. I wanted to slap her. garr, such a display of ignorance and contemptuous assholish I have rarely seen. Everyone in the class cringed I'm sure, Ms. Van Loon was polite, but she should have told her to go eat shit. Everyone uses that stuff, even if they don't do it consciously, doesn't matter, it's still used, it's what makes art art. MORON! Gah, she shouldn't be taking art if she wants to be some phillistinic bitch. she was so snotty too, like ms. van loon was some dumbass.�

I thought this whole diary thing was uplifting and new. I thought it was a great idea, and then the door I once thought was open is slammed into my stupid face. When I said those things about Gina P, I didn�t understand her anger. I thought she would be happy that I cared. Now I see that I was rationalizing.

Words cut deep. You�ve got me crying.

This is intended for you. Can I explain myself?

I totally understand that the principles of art are used subconsciously. That was my point. I was trying to get across that when an artist creates, it is out of creativity and not from knowledge about unity, rhythm, movement...etc.

But talking in class is not a redeeming quality of mine. If you haven�t noticed already�.

Ms. Van Loon called on me because I had said something to Megan, a punishment question. I said I had nothing to add. I�m sorry I pissed you off. Although I�d rather sound like the bitch than the brain dead.

Not everyone cringed. Jenny whispered to me, �Yeah! Start a revolution!�

K-E-L-S-I