now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Rules
<< 7:37 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 14, 2003 >>
I�ve decided to make a pact to myself; a set of rules that will be kept and enforced by (who else?) me. I can�t do this shy thing anymore. I can�t cease to care about the important things. I can�t keep waiting for things to happen to me � must act, no matter the consequences. At least then I won�t regret not doing what was right.

I�m quitting on television. It gives me no happiness and is a complete waste of my precious time. I�d rather form friendships than blah out in front of a screen.

I WILL talk in class. This is the hardest one of all. I�ve got to stop this mumbling and stuttering thing. Being an introvert is disgusting. Fuck it if people don�t like me, at least they won�t think I�m a snob for being so quiet.

Homework will be done (obviously) on time. A habit I desperately need to break.

If I fail myself, I can only look forward to lack of confidence and self-loathing. I don�t want to fail anymore. I don�t like disappointing myself.