now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Another Day Passed Too Quickly
<< 1:25 p.m. - Sunday, Apr. 13, 2003 >>
My ultimate desire is to get out of school alive. To find some place, some person, something I can thrive in. I don�t know what to do with my life. We waste our time with trivial things like going to the right colleges and getting paid x amount of dollars. I like to pretend I don�t do well because I�m rebellious, and I�ll make something of myself. Truth be told, I�m lazy and resentful.

I�ve been going through my old books and realizing how much I used to love reading. I don�t have any more favorites�I read so rarely. I�m supposed to be learning, absorbing the world around me. I find myself languid and uncaring in a room filled with smoke. This is all my fault, can�t blame teachers and the building; I create the world around me. Or so they tell me. Why then all this smoke and tumultuousness? One minute I�m smiling and the next I�m in a roiling sea.

I want to go to culinary school, and yet, I know I could do better. It�s not exactly as if chefs are known for their intellect. I�ll be the first poetic chef.