now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

The Fall
<< 12:08 a.m. - Saturday, Sept. 27, 2008 >>
I have had to break.
Estudi� bien la cara que reflejaba en el espejo
y dej� caer estas l�grimas
que queman los p�rpados
y corren hasta mis orejas
cuando me acuesto en mi camita.
And I knew always,
It had to be you.

I asked for change.
I felt it unfurling in my intestines,
in the change of season.
Y escrib� la carta,
dije las palabras necesarias
y hice que se rompiera todo.

So am I happy?
No s�.
I am still living in two worlds,
Y nunca se cambiar� eso.
Porque despu�s de que saliera
alone,
I realized that even without clinging to you
- t� que realmente has sido una fantas�a maravillosa -
Yo me quedo mismita.
I am still the same.

It was different before (April 2006)
I came out spinning and reclaiming all the pieces of my former life.
Esta vez, a�n tengo la vida y los sue�os iguales.
Coraz�n da�ado, bones adjusted, muscles anxious

No more plans.
Hoy manej� detr�s de un auto con las placas escritas,
�f2tura�
And so I�ll take that potcho for a sign
to stop all this forward looking,
and this forward thinking.
I am inextricably here now,
llorando a mares, pero
sabiendo demasiado bien que si viene, vendr�.

Aqu� merito. Really here.
Te juro que agradezco this fall me haya pasado.