now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Fall. Embers. Friendship.
<< 9:41 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2003 >>
Gave blood at the Red Cross. One pint. Getting up though, sound became metallic and quiet, and temperature rising. Must control. Must rise above wavering feeling of sickness. A woman asks me a question and I can�t hear her, reach for a sticker, and then out. Black. Feels like I�ve been sleeping for hours. And there are voices in the black. Then awake. Faces all around, and for a moment I think I am in bed, and these people are with me in my bed. Why are you here? Why does my head hurt?

Never fainted before, and I assumed I wasn�t the type. Those stick thin girls who over dramatize every minute detail of their lives. But hey, things can change.

More friends I love. I am so glad I found another. I am glad we sat near the fire. Watched you talk about things I have yet to experience. All in good time. I am resolved, and what a marvel, ever so quickly.