now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Flip Side
<< 9:55 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2005 >>
And here comes the reverse.
I turned the break-up record over and there you were.
Talking to me so calmly.
You said you were happy.
You said I have a place in your joy.

And I don�t think I�ve ever heard you say,
�happy� before.
What happened in these last weeks?
We kicked our way out of last year�s cocoon
that wrapped us all up in melancholy.

I didn�t realize it was you too.
Pills, rings, and patches left in the dust.
I am done with excess hormones.
I am done with this chemical depression.
I am free.
Even of you sometimes.

My mind wandered to J.
How pathetic of me.
I�ve only been seeing you in my sleep
And when I wake up in the morning.
Mr. Grouch you are.

I�m crying as usual, getting my damned keyboard wet.
And here you are on the other line.
So collected, so wise.
Where did that come from?
When do you achieve wisdom?
I didn�t know.

When I have a thing, I don�t want it.
When the thing is unattainable I struggle for it.
I have to remember that.