now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Flow It!
<< 11:46 a.m. - Saturday, Mar. 06, 2004 >>
It�s a funny thing when you look at the back of your history class and watch the random unknown faces and think about all the people you�ll never know, and then suddenly, almost twelve hours later you�re traveling with some of them. Walking the streets of our town in a haphazard but directed fashion.

Finding comfortability with those unknown. Finding your own two feet so much more transportive than any motored vehicle.

Stories.
Laughs.
Running.
Walking.
Nine whole miles.

The Esplanade on a full moon night and us all leaning against the side talking about the ones we once held dear. The ones we might have lost. In whatever way I chose to see it.

The choices of the night set me on two paths, obviously, but still, the change in routine is almost always accepted. Cigar man gave me one for seven dollars and didn�t check my id. I already told you that at the hockey game. I already gripped the bars and rode the sinusoidal wave as the game played out. Hockey game metaphor.

Get to my house at 3:30. Smoke is spilling from my doorway. Fat cigar. Thick smoke, don�t inhale that shit. Let it flow from your mouth in a perfect sexy fashion. How amazed we still are at the trappings of a flame.

No more plans. I should really flow.