now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Waiting Game
<< 12:26 a.m. - Sunday, May. 23, 2004 >>
Chill Babe.
No wait, let me type that over again.

Chill babe.
They can cry.
It is your fault.
They can point fingers at you.
It is still your fault.
No one can change your fickle heart
Maybe I can?

Your reasons
Unnerve.
I want to react in red tones.
And cherry lines.
_ _ _ _ _.
No one can alter my addiction
or even see it.

Wading in guilt.
Couldn't shoo the soldiers away.
Couldn't shoo the doubt away.
Single beat of a chord.
I forget to breathe sometimes,
and the stars wander out of alignment.

If we could have waited.
If I could have stayed.
If I wasn't so afraid of being touched.
Or hurt.
Or exposed.

If, for once I allowed myself to receive.
"I'm sorry sir;
but the clock hasn't struck that hour.
You'll have to wait."

"You'll just have to wait."