now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Dreaming Precedes My Reality
<< 11:13 p.m. - Friday, Mar. 21, 2003 >>
This day won�t end fast enough, and I want it too so badly. Get on with Saturday; it�ll be rare and fantastic not to work. The possibilities are fucking endless. Start the day with lame lame cartoons that only I, the mega lamo can enjoy. End it with dinner at Serrato.

I�m thinking of the war across the Atlantic. I have so much trouble imagining such things. I can�t feel sad or happy but just numb. It�s so far away, and little selfish me can�t get caught up in such things. I have myself to tend to. I�m leaving so soon, and I find myself straining against the weight of ticking clocks, trying to fast forward to the train ride.

Train ride. Train ride. It�s all that I think about. The destination is not as important as the journey itself. I just know I�ll love it. New camera in my hands and so much imagery to capture. My hands get shaky at the thought and my spine does a nervous twitch of anticipation.

I�m caught in a lustful state. My imagination precedes reality too far. Boys on the train�.?