now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Poem Style
<< 7:50 p.m. - Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 >>
Patient. Quiet. Listening.
I am.
Roses that have not lost their luster
I feel these days the wind takes a part of me away
Every time it blows
Colorful dust floats out there
To what is not infinite
and what never will be.
Those thistle seeds
I thought they were from you
Flown halfway across this continent
Your mouth to my eye

And I forget how it was when I wrote good poetry
Words don�t come out the way I plan them to.
Walking in silence
Walking in reverie
I am feeling quiet
I want to fall asleep with someone next to me
What is human

We are so fragile
We fill up gutters with the unkempt words of others
Why are you telling me this?
Because I asked.
Because I want to know
So don�t hold back
And don�t think yourself a fool

The roles we play these days
Do they extend into the world outside high school?
And do I really want to believe that the world is that much different?
I value this already
She was right.
We live now,
and not tomorrow.