now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Shady Grove, My Little Love
<< 5:41 p.m. - Thursday, May. 22, 2003 >>
We�re in the grips of late spring and I can�t deny it any longer. I want to be outside and enjoy the weather and yet my skin protests the sun so loudly. I�ve got this terribly annoying rashy sunburn from just a few hours in the sun. All I can do is wait for the sun to settle behind the West hills and then escape the stuffy house.

Something about the coming of summer makes my heart twitter. I feel this wave of giddy love, remembering the dances at EMS when I was so bold as to dance with Dan. Remembering walking home with the fluttering shadows of the great elms all around me. It�s a rebirth.

And I can�t wait to be back in school in September and take a deep breath. Ready to begin my ducking and weaving through the rush of students. To become a senior and realize these are the best years of my life. That I won�t have the opportunity to be surrounded by so many that I love. To walk through halls choked with people who have so much possibility at their fingertips. We are all just waiting for this to be over, move on, but I don�t want to pay bills and work constantly. I want to stay in the friendly chaos a little longer.

That boy that I�ve finally begun talking to. My bravery has finally amounted to something. I�ve become a little more three-dimensional. But I�ll have to wait for three months to see him again, and by then all that rush that comes from meeting someone new will be gone. He�ll just fade into the background.