now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Join Me on the Moon
<< 8:31 p.m. - Tuesday, May. 13, 2003 >>
I�ve painted my nails this horribly bright shade of pink and am looking for other shallow things to do. Wear flip-flops that clack and thump with every step I take. Shave my legs and look at the water drops that stay suspended on my skin. Go back to day dreaming and laying on the deck and staring absently at the clouds. Times like these remind me of plane rides to Michigan. Where I am so completely absent from reality, I can run around the reservoir without ever getting out of my chair. Where I can kiss boys without repercussions and my customary inhibitions. Is there someone who can feed these fantasies of mine?

There is no immediate future. No due dates that come screeching towards me. I am utterly serene. I just float around the house doing nothing. Call me. Write me. Come over. I�m ready and willing to depart the house at a moments notice.