now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

What Do You Want of Me?
<< 12:05 a.m. - Saturday, Nov. 15, 2003 >>
�My inspiration has gone dry
I have not even a reply for your words
I watch the cars as the pass by
Do you see indifference in my eyes?
They reveal me

I want to love, but there�s no one
I want to play outside but there�s no sun

I watch the rain as it pours on
I try in vain to write a song
But there�s nothing
I shut my eyes to pass the time
I hear the church bells ring out twice
And still nothing

And I look at the sky and I see nothing
I reach into my heart and feel nothing
My lovely muse has gone and turned into
Nothing�

Scott Fisher

Locked my mouth up tight when the winds are their strongest and the leaves are so ready to fall from the trees.

I am wallowing. I just want things to be clear for once. I want to know what people want of me. I want to know where I stand. I want to know, this time, stay or go? Flee the worms and rise above the earth and sail away. Harden me like a river run stone. Smooth all the angularities with water�s rush. I want so badly to say I have let you go honestly. Butterflies and silly knives in my stomach at the sight of your face. Fuck it, I�ll say what I want and not regret that. At least I will do that. At least I can admit that here.