now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

The Killing Moon
<< 11:07 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 08, 2003 >>
I�m full. I�m hungry for sparks. And looking forward to a fire I am not sure will be there but everyone assures me will arrive. Don�t want to give you false hope Goldilocks. Patience does not find me. Sitting under the conifer framed stars and searching for voices and shapes. And there they are. Sitting around me with glowing faces and a humming guitar. This is all I want. This is all I need. Isn�t it?

I leave tomorrow night for the outdoors. And behind me these translucent metaphors. Because I�m getting tired of tiptoeing on the moon. You can�t see my shadow from all the way up there. But you know I�m there. Hah. See through that!

�Nothing lasts forever, good or bad, Erosion is always there, watching, taking in the moment, caressing us until the landscape is different, until we're different. Time is the weather that effects us, that affects us, that changes us, that creates the wounds that make us beautiful, that make us terrible.�
-junk