now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Red Face, Divine Heart
<< 10:50 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 07, 2003 >>
I come back from a grassy lawn and many friends around me and crash into desolation. I have this need to be around people, even if I don�t say anything of substance. Their faces are all smiles and sunburns, and with such cheer around I can only go into stupid clich� sentences. But it was all so lovely. After our races, we ran around with huge water guns, ate burgers, and played in the grass. Happiness rushed through my veins. I want to do this all the time. I want to be around these people. The smaller our group got the more intimate things became. And then, near the end, I knew I would have to go home. And faded out of conversations and turned into the wallflower I am so accustomed to.

I can't wait till tomorrow. More sun, more sky, more water. I am at a loss for pretty sounding words.