now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Call Me Luna
<< 1:31 a.m. - Saturday, May. 24, 2003 >>
This night air after a warm day makes me so calm. Kind arms whisper around me and cool lips press my skin. I want to swim in rivers and come up from underneath gasping for toward the sky. I want a night walk around the reservoir, watching the stars and feeling shaky with eagerness to get my thoughts into coherent sounds. I want to regain consciousness and loosen myself from the intangible world of dreams. Shaggy haired boy kissing me will not come to pass. So I should look another way, find something else to bestow my heart in. In the end, I want to avoid the pins that fall from the unstable walls I put too much faith in.

He knows I�m doing a portrait of him, I asked him. But if I am to follow the rules and include symbolism, should it be about him or me? In a sense he is just the shape my dreams take form in. Dreamlike characters don�t usually follow those in reality.