now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Do You Want it to be Cool Outside the Night the Stars Gravitate Toward You?
<< 1:01 a.m. - Friday, Jul. 25, 2003 >>
havent had half a hand
havent had half of what i am
havent heard of half the things
that happened in the past
havent given half the time
to half the people who have the things ive planned

If I close my eyes tight enough, can this not happen? I�m gonna sit in that stuffy plane and watch every landscape I know transform. Watch all this water part over the hull. This change I don�t want. For once I�m not bounding into it with arms open. The memories of this summer are coming in chunks. Strips of film that I�m trying hard to piece together. But they�re broken and I�m feeling immensely immature at this newfound panic. Only a week and a half, you silly fool.

I didn�t want to miss their smiles so much. All their words find me late at night and I�m wishing we could all lie quietly in my sea bed and just breathe in the summer. I will miss you all immeasurably. Where will I be when love finds me? It seems to have captured so many hearts this summer. And even I want a butterfly in my hands.

I could say I�ll write letters when I know myself too well to know that I won�t. But I�m always looking at the sky these days. And we�ll be looking at the same sky together. Thank you all. Bask in summer my friends.