now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Two Coins, Two Moons
<< 11:35 p.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2003 >>
Where is the switch to turn my brain from on to off? I'm tired of thought. I want to empty myself. Tip over the glass and sigh and let it go. I want nothingness for once. Stop this rush of thought...and float.

I am not the island child. I am not the sailer. I am the metaphorical robin's egg. And let it rest. There are so many symbols I'm thinking about for art, that they overflow into the written word.

its not what i deserve. because the earth owes me nothing. i can stomp and scream for my little seeds to grow, until I'm tired and nothing's happened. I slept and I'm still sleepy.

Something's coming and I don't know what yet. Listen to the wind, and maybe I'll know what it is I'm straining to hear. Change, Patience, find me.