now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

"Well I got that green light, baby, I got to keep movin' on."
<< 11:32 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 29, 2004 >>

'Girl, don't you worry, you'll find yourself.
Follow your heart and nothing else.
And you can do this, oh baby, if you try.
All that I want for you, my daughter, is to be satisfied.'

Skimmer

The lights are high
the ceiling is low
I�m skating across wooden backed world
rippled floorboards
ka chink - ka chink � thunk
and I�m flying.
Skimming.

I see you in the hallways -
and who knew it would end this way?
My heart stopped skipping beats at your image.
Flushing plaque from my arteries.
It beats steady and regular now.
And just like you wrote, I�ll say it better,
�cause that�s what I do.
I exceed you.

I go slamming into the sides
I go crashing into the Others -
after that little orange ball.
I let the ever-tugging kite go.
I don�t want to fly you anymore.
Even if, through my slurred words,
I once said you were beautiful.

I don�t mean to sound so�
angry.
I�m not.
Just disappointed
at all this paranoia and mistrust
I squandered.

I lost you.
But -
I�m flying again.