now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

The Ascent of Kelsi
<< 7:18 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003 >>
Jenny. She's gone now. Things have shifted and changed with her departure. The rooms are quieter without her energy to light them up and I end up wishing I could maintain a spark like that. Maintain such good humor. I end up a flickering candle, trying in vain for that kind of incandescence.

Mother crying into the phone with the Brenna's mother. And her voice shaking on the line with me. I can't feel any pity. You create the world you live in. You choose to let these negative things tear through you. And then scream things at me. I want to feel fully happy without you pulling me down. Don't make me cry for you. I can't let this affect me. As cold hearted as that sounds, you don�t know what she is capable of.

So I move on and keep loving all the new and old friends in my life.

The more we stick together
Together
Together
The more we stick together
The happier we'll be

Hold my hand will you? I told you I'd be the last unaffiliated girl. But I don't really mind at all. These friendships are more powerful than I had imagined. Don't be scared, email me. [email protected] And we'll experience more than we dreamed together. Hah Hah.