now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

The Adults Are Totally Buzzed Without Me!
<< 12:42 a.m. - Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003 >>
Today is the greatest
Today is the greatest day
Today is the greatest day
That I have ever really known

-Smashing Pumpkins

These days pass so damn quick I am stupefied by the hum of all this movement. I'm on a sugar high. Hands are shaky, and suddenly my teeth are chattering. Eep! Too much vanilla coke with Megan. I almost forgot I spent the day inside a green and blue room with thirty stinking dogs and not with her.

Gotta love how our problems are solved so quickly when we actually communicate our feelings. Honesty sometimes pays off, I feel resolved. And we spent the evening in Mt. Tabor, talking about cinematography, boys, sunsets and Asian culture in Oregon. I'm loving the ease of my own voice in a conversation, I am finally relaxed. My mind stops it's ceaseless spinning.

And I'm left staring at the sunset on Mt. Tabor. Watching the oranges become blacks and the lights from buildings glow. This familiar urban smoldering. The summer has exploded into those gauzy Hawaiian flowers and I'm inhaling the smell till the pollen gets in my nose. And I couldn't give a fuck. The world is on fire.