now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Oranges and Daybreak
<< 6:21 a.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2003 >>
What a perfect time of day. I should adopt a habit of sleeping in the afternoon and waking during the wee hours of the morning, I just love this. So, I�ve been awake since midnight when my dad woke me up to tell me I hadn�t taken out the garbage. I tried to go back to sleep with a stomachache, and then realized I hadn�t eaten since lunch. So here I am, awake and loving the world.

I can�t exploit the time I�m given before school. It just wouldn�t be right. The sky�s purples and blacks are lightening into blue hues and now the birds begin to sing. There is a silence I haven�t heard in a while. While everyone is quietly napping I am awake and keen to the sounds of sleep. It�s lovely.

And to top it off, I�ve got Constant Comment tea in my bloodstream - this smear of oranges and spices running through me. I can�t help but love where I am now. I�m looking forward to the 3-day train ride to Chicago. Vast landscapes to chug through and record my thoughts.