now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Parachutes
<< 12:50 a.m. - Saturday, Aug. 30, 2003 >>
She took me to the river today. Talk whisked off by the strong wind, back seat jammed with my soundless reveries. Trees and plants whiz by the car in a green blur, and I�m thinking about what the future holds. Don�t squeeze your hands too tightly or you�ll lose all the sand you�ve been carrying. Keep my eyes open as long as I can and try to absorb all the movement and light and beauty.

Stay in the present without moving too far ahead. Anticipating all the bumps won�t make this ride anymore thrilling. Its not knowing that gives me light and that pestering subconscious. You must know by now. How could you not?

Watch that sky and the sun star. Emili says we are cradled in this gorge. And I think how appropriate that is. Back with a kindred spirit and experiencing wind and water together.

Feel the rudder in my hand; every minuscule motion changes the boats course. So where are we headed my friends?